Google Analytics New “Trash Can” Feature Saves Deleted Data
Views, properties and accounts can be recovered up to 35 days after being deleted.
Google Analytics is rolling out a new “Trash Can” feature that will act as a safety net to recover recently deleted data.
According to the announcement, deleted views, properties and accounts will be saved in the “Trash Can” for 35 days.
While the feature will be rolling out during the coming weeks, Google says anything that has been deleted starting today can be retrieved once an account has been updated with the new feature.
[pullquote]We all make mistakes, but the damage might seem irrevocable when accidentally deleting crucial reporting information from Google Analytics.[/pullquote]
To use the feature, users must go to the Administration tab, select an account and then click the “Trash Can” icon on the left-hand panel to choose what data they want to reclaim.
Opinions expressed in this article are those of the guest author and not necessarily MarTech. Staff authors are listed here.